Happy weekend!

Happy Saturday, friends!

I have a lovely friendship card using Lawn Fawn’s Let’s Play stamp set for you today. 🙂

IMG_0203

• I began by stamping, coloring, and die cutting the tree (YG13, YG25, E59, E77), slide (Y04, Y08, BG13), squirrel (W1, W3), and flowers (Y08, YR12, R00, RV02). The dog, Penny (named after Chari’s Penny), was inked up, but her eyes were wiped off, stamped, and then replaced using a face from Let’s Roll. She was colored using E57 and E59.
• Next, I stamped, colored, and die cut the bee from Hello Sunshine. Again, Y04 and Y08 were used on the body. The wings were colored using B0000 and coated with some Wink of Stella. The clouds were die cut from the Spring Showers die set.
• The “apples” were stamped using Memento’s Lady Bug dye ink. I wiped off the stem before stamping them and drew them in using the Gathered Twigs distress ink marker. And then, of course, die cut.
• I then die cut the hill using Stitched Hillside Borders and distressed it using Mowed Lawn. I also distressed the top 2/3rds of the card base using Tumbled Glass for the sky.

Now for the assembly and finishing touches!
• I first laid everything out. I decided to pop up the hill using foam tape, so I went ahead and heat embossed the sentiment on the bottom right using Hero Arts white embossing powder and adhered the dog and flowers on the hill using tape adhesive.
• I then adhered the squirrel and slide to the hill panel using tape runner and added some foam tape toward the top. I then went back with my B00 and G09 markers to color in the white space in between the ladder rungs. 🙂 I added the whole panel to the card base.
• I tucked the tree behind the hill and added the apples on the tree and clouds in the sky. I adhered the bee next and then decided to heat emboss a loopy flight pattern 🙂

That finishes up the card for today!

Thanks for stopping by!
Sharon 💕

Leave a comment